Home Page


The school has an active and enthusiastic Governing Body who support the school very well bringing a variety of skills from their professional lives to this strategic role. The main function of the Governing Body is to ensure that the school is a safe environment, run effectively, maintains its high standards and continues to develop.


Governors work in two committees: Business & Finance and Welfare & Education. These committees meet regularly each term. At least once a term a Full Governing Body meeting also takes place.

Our Governors

Our Governors  1 Olga Owen, Chair of Governors
Our Governors  2 Kate Northen, Vice-Chair & Parent Governor
Our Governors  3 Lyn Campbell, Co-opted Governor
Our Governors  4 Ruth Boyce, Co-opted Governor
Our Governors  5 Cassie Jones, Foundation Governor
Our Governors  6 Coral Courtnell, Foundation Governor
Our Governors  7 Clare Hockham, Parent Governor
Our Governors  8 Janet Calladine, Staff Governor
Our Governors  9 Carly Hatch, Headteacher
Our Governors  10 Miss Aldridge, Clerk to Governors

Dr Rachel Collins - Co-opted Governor

Dr Rod Pullen - LA Governor